I'm ready for my new family!

Hi! My Name Is Remington “Remi”

I'm Available

Hello, I'm Remi!

During my time at the rescue, I've shown myself to be a lovable companion who enjoys both outdoor playtime and cozy couch cuddles. While I've got the hang of potty training, I could benefit from a bit of guidance on my basic manners. I'm pretty awesome as I am, but being a big boy, some extra training with my human would make me even better. I'm quite smart, but I need someone patient who can dedicate time to help me reach my full potential.

I thrive in a calm environment, especially as I adjust to new surroundings. While I get along with other dogs, I'd do best in a home without another dog. However, if I do have a sibling, I would prefer a female that will let me be the alpha. I like to be the big dog around the house! If you are a family with cats or any small pets, I am not going to be a good fit.

Before finding myself at the rescue, I lived in a tent city with my previous person. Unfortunately, they had to surrender me to find a home during the cold weather. Being away from my human has been a bit tough, but my fosters have been helping me adjust. Now, I can handle being alone for longer periods, though I still prefer having company.

Do you think you have a home that would be the perfect fit for my big personality?

  • Terrier - American Staffordshire & Bulldog - American
  • Male
  • Youth (24 - 60 Months)My DoB is 10/26/2019 (Estimated)
  • 81 - 90 Pounds
  • Minnesota
  • White & Blue
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Like Some Cats
  • I Don't Like Small Animals
  • I'm Currently In Training
  • $
Special Needs (Emotional)
Has Separation Anxiety
Apply To Adopt Remington “Remi”
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Remington “Remi”

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!